God’s Got This! :: By Holly Spate #ourCOG

#ourCOG God’s Got This! :: By Holly Spate

God’s Got This! :: By Holly Spate

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. The same was in the beginning with God. All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made. In him was life; and the life was the light of men” John 1:1-4).

As a believer, I can confidently walk through life knowing that I don’t walk alone. It is comforting to know that God, my Creator, Father, and Friend walks with me.

It brings peace to my soul to know He holds the future. It brings confidence and calms my heart to know He is omniscient, omnipotent, and omnipresent. These three beautiful words convey that God is all-knowing, all-powerful, and present everywhere, at all times.

It brings joy in knowing He is just and in understanding that He promises to work all things together for my good, just as His Word says. I am so very grateful I don’t have to bear the weight of heavy burdens, as He promises to carry the load if I simply let go and let Him. Matthew 11:28 clearly conveys this: “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

I am so very thankful He promises to guide me, help me, protect me, and provide for me. I am so very thankful I don’t have to go through life without Him. Why would I want to? He created me. He knows me better than anyone. He knows me even better than I know myself. Jeremiah 1:4-5 makes it clear. It says, “Then the word of the Lord came unto me, saying, Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee.”

Luke 12:7 shows how He cares about every little thing when He states, “But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.”

Ecclesiastes 3:14 goes on to convey His power and authority. “I know that, whatsoever God doeth, it shall be for ever: nothing can be put to it, nor any thing taken from it: and God doeth it, that men should fear before him.”

Psalm 127:1 makes it clear that His ways, not man’s, will prevail: “Except the Lord build the house, they labor in vain that build it: except the Lord keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain.

And Isaiah 55:8-9 makes it crystal clear that He is beyond worthy of awe and reverence: “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.”

AMAZING!

He created the entire world. He knows the beginning from the end and everything in between. He is in full control. He is just, loving, all-powerful, all good. He is King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

I truly can’t imagine living in this overwhelming, complex, sin-filled world with all its injustices and intricacies without Him. I truly can’t imagine life without His guidance, His Word, His protection, and the encouraging support of fellow sisters and brothers in Christ.

I am so thankful that He rescued and saved me for all time and that He, not me, is in complete control of my life.

I have so many reasons to praise Him… so many reasons to be thankful.

I am thankful that when I don’t know what’s ahead, He already does.

I am thankful that when I suffer injustices, I can put my trust in knowing He sees and will bring justice.

I am thankful that when a door closes, I can have peace knowing that He was protecting me.

I am thankful that He looks out for me and has my best interest at heart.

I am thankful that He loves me and calls me His child.

I am thankful that He rescued me and stepped in to pay a debt I could never pay.

I am thankful for all of His promises, including the promise that He’s coming again to take me and all who have put their trust and faith in Him to our eternal home… a perfect place where we will forever be with Him.

If you are a believer, you can be thankful for all these truths too! You can have peace knowing that He walks beside you. You can have confidence knowing that He promises calm no matter the world’s chaos. Because of Him, you can walk in the light even when the world grows darker around you. You can rest with joy, realizing that He is working for your good and that you, too, will spend a beautiful eternity in His ever-loving presence one day.

I feel so much better having the knowledge that He is in control. I am so grateful there’s nothing that escapes His attention… there’s nothing He doesn’t see or know. He is above all. He is perfect, and His ways are perfect. He perfectly takes care of every aspect of my life… of your life. Our job as His children is simply to rest in His promises, give Him full control, serve Him, and actively trust Him.

Psalm 96:4 proclaims, ” For the Lord is great, and greatly to be praised: he is to be feared above all gods.” Psalm 145:3 goes on to say, “Great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised; and his greatness is unsearchable.”

Revelation 1:8 makes it very clear who He is. “I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty.”

INCREDIBLE!

We serve a mighty God! We serve a beautiful Savior!

His ways are higher than ours. His plans are better than ours. His love knows no limits, and His promises are forever.

As His child, may you have continual peace in knowing that in all things, God’s Got This!

spate.holly@gmail.com

The post God’s Got This! :: By Holly Spate appeared first on Rapture Ready.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.